Search

Backbone Team

The Backbone Team at the CYPT are the “knitters” who seek out and highlight connection points to the work of the Table and to the issue of child and youth well-being.

Specifically, the Backbone Team provides support in the following ways to help move the work of the collaborative forward:

  • Strategic direction (helping to guide the Vision and direction, connecting the CYPT to other initiatives or collaboratives in the community)
  • Data (supporting the data collecting and the use of data for learning and evaluation)
  • Engagement and Communication (facilitating communication and dialogue between partners as well as cultivating relationships throughout the community)
  • Facilitation (specifically in support of Standing and Working Groups)
  • Administration (addressing the logistical needs of the Table, helping to mobilize resources, etc.)
Sevil Berenji

Social Planning Associate
sberenji@regionofwaterloo.ca (she/her)

As a first point of contact, or to chat about DRE Team, CPLC Team, and all things Data, contact Sevil.

Photo of Christine Frim
Christine Frim

Communications Coordinator
CFrim@regionofwaterloo.ca (she/her)

To chat about the bulletin, social media, CAT Team, and all things communications, please connect with Christine.

Haniya Nazir

Youth Connector
HNazir@caminowellbeing.ca (she/her)

To chat about the Youth Impact Survey, sense-making sessions, and more things youth, connect with the Youth Connectors.

Julnar Aizouki

Youth Connector
JAizouki@caminowellbeing.ca (she/her)

To chat about the Youth Impact Survey, sense-making sessions, and more things youth, connect with the Youth Connectors.

photo of Margie McLean
Margie McLean

Coaching and Sustainability Lead
MMcLean@kwhab.ca (she/her)

To chat about the Youth Impact Survey Coaching Centre project, connect with Margie.

Solami Okunlola

Child Engagement in Systems Lead
Solami@svpwr.org (she/her)

To chat about child engagement, the Early Years Steering Group, and all things children, connect with Solami.

photo of Alison Pearson
Alison Pearson

Manager
APearson@regionofwaterloo.ca (she/her)

To chat about the Steering Committee, strategic direction of the CYPT, and the System Change and Coordination Working Group, connect with Alison.

Photo of Dan Vandebelt
Dan Vandebelt

Data, Research and Evaluation Lead with Collaboratives
DVandebelt@regionofwaterloo.ca (he/him)

To chat about DRE Team, CPLC Team, and all things Data, contact Dan.

photo of Joana Lincho
Joana Lincho

Youth Engagement in Systems Lead
JLincho@caminowellbeing.ca (she/her)

To chat about youth engagement, Youth Connectors, and all things youth, connect with Joana.

Kian Mirzaei

Youth Connector
KMirzaei@caminowellbeing.ca (he/him)

To chat about the Youth Impact Survey, sense-making sessions, and more things youth, connect with the Youth Connectors.

photo of Monika Bodemer
Monika Bodemer

Program Assistant

MBodemer@regionofwaterloo.ca (she/her)

For information on meetings, the collective, membership, and all things logistics please connect with Monika.